

Institut national de physique nucléaire CNTS et de physique des particules



Standard & Services Boards

patrice.verdier@in2p3.fr September 5th, 2023

Project Program Committee (PPC) Early Career Scientists Support Committee (ECSS) Member Conduct and Ethics Committee (EMCC) Speakers and Awards Committee (SAC) Collaboration **Editorial Committee (EC) Board Election, Voting and Membership Committee (EVMC)** Meetings and Symposia Committee (MSC) The chairs of the SSB **Communications & Education Committee (CEC)** committees report directly to the CB **Bylaws Updating Committee (BUC)**

General considerations

- Each committee is chaired by a member of the ET collaboration who is elected by the CB for a term of 3 years, renewable one time
- The composition of each committee includes members of the Collaboration willing to serve. After the CB has collected expressions of interest from ET members, the CB chair, the Spokesperson and the Chairperson of each committee propose the list of SSB members for endorsement by the CB.
 - Each committee may include ex-officio members
 - The number of members in each committee is adjusted by the CB at the time of renewal depending on the upcoming tasks
 - With the exception of ex-officio members, an ET collaborator can only be a member of one SSB committee and should not be responsible for another board (ISB, OSB, EIB, SCB)
 - Each SSB Chairperson may choose a Deputy among the members of the committee
 - SSB members should remove themselves from discussions in which they have a direct or indirect conflict of interest
- The Chairpersons of each SSB report regularly to the Collaboration Board.

SSB composition

Project Program Committee (PPC) Ex Officio: SP & DSP, CB chair, A delegate from the Directorate of ETO, a delegate from each specific board	ET Early Career Scientists Support Committee (ECSS) The ECSS should include seven junior scientists, with at least one from each of the following career levels:
+ X experienced members of the collaboration	doctoral student; postdoctoral scientist; junior academic and research staff.
Member Conduct and Ethics Committee (EMCC)	Speakers and Awards Committee (SAC)
Ex Officio: The ET Ombudspersons, SP & DSP, the chair of	Ex Officio: The ET SP or DSP, one delegate from each

specific board (EIB, ISB, OSB, SPB) tne cB + X members of the collaboration + at least 6 members of the collaboration

Editorial Board (EC) Ex Officio: The ET SP and the ET DSP

+ at least 6 members of the collaboration **Meetings and Symposia Committee (MSC)** SAC chair + at least 6 members of the collaboration Common with ETO

Election, Voting and Membership Committee (EVMC)

Communication and Education Committee (CEC)

Ex Officio: The ET SP and the ET DSP, a delegate from each **Bylaws Updating Committee** specific board, the EMCC chair + 2 members chairs of the CB chair, SP & DSP, + X members of the collaboration local committees of the most recent ET meetings

 Contributing to SSB committees is an essential work for the functioning of the ET collaboration

- SSB chairs election will be organized soon
- The participation of the members of your RUs to SSB committees is strongly expected (~40 members expected in total): please inform them about this great opportunity to contribute to ET so that they are ready to answer the call by the CB