Fostering citizens’ role in the advance of ground-breaking research in fundamental physics

Auditorium (EGO)



Stavros Katsanevas


Europe is home of major world class research infrastructures which are crucial enablers of research and technological innovation and drivers of multidisciplinary and data-intensive science. Such research infrastructures can also play a key role in eliminating anti-intellectual beliefs in society and providing citizens with the intellectual ammunition needed to become critical consumers of scientific knowledge.

This can be done by creating a well-functioning ecosystem that allows new forms of co-creation between professional researchers and citizen scientists by empowering the latter not only with access to research outputs but also to take part in the process of scientific discovery producing high-quality data and adding to the scientific knowledge.

In that regard, it is of utmost important to rethink policies to make research infrastructures a key player in citizen science through a consistent involvement of citizens making a genuine and valued contribution to managing the data avalanche.

In order to open new roads to citizen science in Europe, the REINFORCE consortium convenes the “Interactive Workshop on Fostering citizens’ role in the advance of ground-breaking research in fundamental science.”

The first day will be dedicated to the presentation of the state of the arts of citizen science in research infrastructures. The second and last day to the co-design of the roadmap.

The workshop is intended for in-person as well as remote participation.


Entra nella riunione in Zoom

ID riunione: 835 7647 9206
Passcode: 119175
  • Adam McMaster
  • Aldo Ianni
  • Alessandro Paciaroni
  • Amit Raka
  • Andreas Haungs
  • Beatriz E. Garcia
  • Chris Lintott
  • Christine Kourkoumelis
  • Christopher Berry
  • Claudia Fabó Cartas
  • Claudia Magdalena Fabian
  • Claudio Di Giulio
  • Daniel Santana
  • Diego Simoni
  • Elisabeth Unterfrauner
  • Emmanouil Chaniotakis
  • Federico Paoletti
  • Francesca Spagnuolo
  • Francesco Di Renzo
  • Francesco Mureddu
  • Gideon Koekoek
  • Grace Milne
  • Hasret Balcioglu
  • James Pearson
  • James Sprinks
  • Janice Ansine
  • Jason George
  • Jeane de Fátima Branco
  • Julie Epas
  • Katharina Henjes-Kunst
  • massimiliano razzano
  • Matteo Maggioni
  • Michalina Partyga
  • Nicole Graber
  • Om Prakash Gupta
  • Piotr Homola
  • Pritam Raikar
  • Priyanka Giri
  • sebastian grinschpun
  • Silvana Munzi
  • Sovan Acharya
  • Stavros Katsanevas
  • Stephen Serjeant
  • Steve Ritz
  • Stylianos Vourakis
  • Sumit Banerjee
  • Theodoros Avgitas
  • Tiffany Nichols
  • Vasiliki Psaridou
  • Victoria Tokareva