Multi-Messenger Astrophysics Workshop (MMAW)

EGO - Italy

EGO - Italy


This workshop addressing Multi-Messenger Astrophysics, organized at the European Gravitational Observatory,   from the 10th to the 12th of October  is a continuation of the workshop in Paris  Multi-Messenger Astrophysics Low Latency workshop (

While the first workshop addressed essentially informatics  issues of low latency distribution, brokers and data bases,  speed of responses, compatibility, standardization of pipelines and other relevant issues, this workshop concentrates  during the first two days on a review of the opportunities for multi-messenger astrophysics in key observatories of Astrophysics and Astroparticle Physics of the current and next decade,  with emphasis on services (in person and/or virtual ) , again informatics issues and data access, eventual common R&D serving transversally the network, as well as  societal impact, sustainability and citizens  engagement.

European and foreign institutions (ESO, ESA, NASA) , agency consortia  (APPEC, ASTRONET),  will present their roadmaps and existing  EU-funded Integrated Actions (ORP, AHEAD2020, ESCAPE) will present their current experience.

During the second day, working groups will be formed and these groups will convene in parallel in the morning of the third day for a common restitution in the afternoon, and a discussion for a common proposal  for Multi-Messenger Astrophysics answering to the European Union  call. HORIZON-INFRA-2023-SERV-01-02

The workshop is open to all interested with emphasis  to the responsible  of Astrophysics and Astroparticle Infrastructures that could contribute to the different workpackages. It will be conducted in a hybrid format (in presence/remote). There are no fees of registration but registration is absolutely mandatory for logistics reasons. Lunches and the dinners of the 10th and 11th of October are offered by the organizers.

Zoom for the remote participation:

Meeting ID: 881 7879 2705
Passcode: 594464

  • Aldo Ianni
  • Aldo Morselli
  • Alexis Coleiro
  • Andrea Bianco
  • Andrea Bulgarelli
  • Andreas Haungs
  • Andrii Neronov
  • Antoine kouchner
  • Antonella Palmese
  • Antonia Rowlinson
  • Antonio Stamerra
  • Barbara Patricelli
  • Beatrice D'Angelo
  • Bob Campbell
  • Caner Unal
  • Carlos Jose Delgado Mendez
  • Chloé Lambert
  • Claudio Gasbarra
  • Colin Vincent
  • Constantin Steppa
  • Cyril Lachaud
  • Damien Dornic
  • Daniela Dorner
  • Daniele Belardinelli
  • Delphine Porquet
  • Dhaval Shah
  • Domitilla de Martino
  • Edoardo Milotti
  • Elena Cuoco
  • Emille Ishida
  • Enrico Bozzo
  • Fabian Schüssler
  • Francesca Spagnuolo
  • Francesco Di Renzo
  • Gerry Gilmore
  • Giancarlo Ghirlanda
  • Gudrun Pebody
  • Iftach Sadeh
  • Ik Siong Heng
  • Izabela Rottmann
  • Jacob Slutsky
  • Jakob Nordin
  • Jan-Willem den Herder
  • Jeff Tseng
  • John Swinbank
  • Jorge Carretero
  • Julie Epas
  • Julien Peloton
  • Justin Janquart
  • Karl-Heinz Kampert
  • Kathrin Egberts
  • Kiran Mehta
  • Lami Suleiman
  • Lorenzo Natalucci
  • Lukasz Wyrzykowski
  • Maaijke Mevius
  • Manuel David Artero
  • Marc Audard
  • Maria Assiduo
  • Maria Elidaiana da Silva Pereira
  • Marica Branchesi
  • Marie-Anne Bizouard
  • Marion Pillas
  • Marjolein Verkouter
  • Massimo Carpinelli
  • Matteo Barsuglia
  • Matteo Cerruti
  • Matteo Fiamma
  • Merlin Kole
  • Michael Garrett
  • Michele Maggiore
  • Oscar Blanch
  • Pablo García Abia
  • Paschal Coyle
  • Raphaël Duque
  • René Vermeulen
  • Rhys Poulton
  • Rob Beswick
  • Roberto Passaquieti
  • Sabrina D'Antonio
  • Salvatore Sciortino
  • Seo-Won Chang
  • Silvano Tosi
  • Silvia Piranomonte
  • Srijan Sehgal
  • Srivishnu Srikumar
  • Stavros Katsanevas
  • Stefan Ohm
  • Stefan Wagner
  • Stefano Bagnasco
  • Steven Schramm
  • Stéphane Basa
  • Susanna Vergani
  • Tassos Fragos
  • Thierry Pradier
  • Tiina Suomijärvi
  • Tista Mukherjee
  • Tito Dal Canton
  • Tristano Di Girolamo
  • Vassilis Charmandaris
  • Vincent Poireau
  • Véronique Van Elewyck
  • Weidong Jin
  • Yukta Ajay
  • Zeljka Marija Bosnjak
  • Zsolt Paragi